Antoon Dierick specialises mainly in the legal aspects related to the information society.  He advises clients on a wide array of IT and data related matters and (online) consumer and commercial law.  Antoon focuses on a number of specific sectors including IT companies, the gambling sector, media & entertainment industry and start-/scaleups. 
 
Antoon holds a master’s degree in law from the University of Ghent (2008) and obtained an additional Master's degree in corporate law (2009).
In 2009 he started as a lawyer’s trainee with MDP (Ghent). Between 2010 and 2017 he worked as a senior associate in an international law firm (Brussels). After this, Antoon joined an international IT company as Chief Legal Officer where he directly advised the company’s board and management team.
This corporate experience gives Antoon a thorough expertise and understanding of internal business processes and results in a very pragmatic approach whilst understanding the sensitivities of the different stakeholders in a company.
Antoon has a unique experience in drafting and negotiating a wide range of IT, privacy and other commercial agreements, in providing business-oriented advice in his areas of expertise and with dispute prevention and resolution.
Antoon is the author of several contributions on IT, data & privacy and games of chance and is regularly invited to give seminars on these topics.

Special areas:

• IT law
• Data (GDPR, e-privacy, data security, ...)
• Marketing, prize promotions, gaming and games of chance
• Online and offline consumer and commercial law

Languages:

• Dutch
• French
• English

Antoon Dierick s'est spécialisé principalement dans les aspects juridiques liés à la société de l'information.  Il conseille ses clients sur un large panel de questions liées aux technologies de l'information et au traitement des données, ainsi qu'en droit à la consommation et en droit commercial (en ligne).  Antoon se concentre sur un certain nombre de secteurs spécifiques, notamment les sociétés informatiques, le secteur des jeux de hasard, les médias et le divertissement, et les start-ups/scaleups.

Antoon est titulaire d'une maîtrise en droit de l'Université de Gand (2008) et d'une maîtrise supplémentaire en droit des sociétés (2009).

En 20019, il a débuté comme avocat stagiaire chez MDP (Gand).  Entre 2010 et 2017, il a exercé comme "senior associate" dans un cabinet d'avocats international (Bruxelles).  Par la suite, Antoon a rejoint une société internationale de technologies en tant que Directeur Juridique où il a pu apporter toute son expertise au conseil d'administration ainsi qu'à toute l'équipe de direction.

Cette expérience en entreprise lui a permis d'acquérir une expertise et une compréhension approfondie des processus d'affaires internes et se traduit par une approche pragmatique, tout en appréhendant avec diplomatie les différentes sensibilités au sein de l'entreprise.

Antoon possède une expérience unique concernant la rédaction et la négociation d'une grande multiplicité de contrats en matière de TI, de protection de la vie privée et d'ententes commerciales, ainsi que dans la prestation de conseils pragmatiques dans différents domaines d'expertise, y compris la prévention et la solution des litiges.

Antoon est l'auteur de plusieurs contributions sur la technologie informatique, data et vie privée ainsi que sur les jeux de hasard.  Il est régulièrement sollicité lors de séminaires afin d'apporter toute son expérience sur ces sujets.

Expertise:

  • Droit informatique
  • Droit de données (RGPD, e-privacy, sécurité des données, ...)
  • Marketing, promotions de prix, jeux et jeux de hasard
  • Droit de la consommation et droit commercial (online et offline)

Langues:

  • Néerlandais
  • Français
  • Anglais